Meet the Zoo

Du möchtest was verändern? Ruf uns an, wir freuen uns darauf, gemeinsam eine Vision zu schaffen.

Tom
Elstner

Managing Director
Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung als TV-Produzent auf dem Buckel, hat Tom vor Zoo etwa 50 Programmideen entwickelt und eine preisgekrönte TV-Produktion gegründet. Bei uns läuft er als Executive Producer, Managing Director, CEO und Bossman Extraordinaire, aber er zieht es vor, wenn man ihn einfach Tom nennt. Herr Elstner, wenn es sein muss.

Aurelia
Kanetzky

Regie, Redaktion
Aurelia führt Regie bei unseren Dokumentations- und Werbeprojekten. Sie hat als Journalistin und Redakteurin für Print und Fernsehen gearbeitet und einmal auf einem Forschungsschiff bei stürmischer See ein ganzes Set alleine gestemmt. Sei darauf vorbereitet, ausreichend Zeit in deinem Terminkalender zu reservieren, diese Frau hat Ideen.

Katharina
Reinartz

Projektleitung
Kat kümmert sich um Content Strategie, Produktion und Projektmanagement. Sie war Lektorin in Verlagen und Literaturagenturen, auf der Suche nach dem Bestseller. Zu ihren Superkräften gehört der Balanceakt zwischen „Wir retten die Welt!“, „Mehr Moneyshots!“ und „Wir machen den Kunden froh!“ Nebenher schreibt sie 150 E-Mails am Tag – mit einem Lächeln und dem Komma an der richtigen Stelle.

Markus
Scheidel

CFO
Jeder Batman braucht seinen Robin. Markus arbeitet als Produktionsleiter und CFO seit 20 Jahren an Toms Seite und hat schon mit allem zu tun gehabt, von der mehrjährigen Markenkampagne, über TV-Serien bis hin zu einer langen Liste von Werbeproduktionen in ganz Europa. Um die Zahlen kümmert er sich von unserem Kölner Büro aus.

Dominik
Schulz

Head of Post-Production
Dominik ist der Kopf hinter allem, was bei uns gut aussieht – Visual Effects, Sound Design, Animationen. Als leidenschaftlicher Musiker und mit einem Auge für Detailfragen ist er ein Meister darin, Projekten genau die richtige Spur Emotionen zu geben und den perfekten Soundtrack auszusuchen.

Carly
Sheridan

Kommunikation, Strategie
Carly schreibt, redigiert, kümmert sich um Marketingkampagnen und Social Media. Sie hat als Journalistin für Lifestyle-Magazine weltweit geschrieben und war Mitgründerin eines Berliner Blockchain-Unternehmen. Im Herzen ist sie eine Geschichtenerzählerin, die für immer an ihrem ersten Roman schreibt.

Let’s Make
Something Great

Zoo produziert Inhalte mit Tiefgang.
Unser Filmteam weiß, wie man an den besten Shot kommt – ob wir nun eine Drohne über den Gazastreifen fliegen oder in den Slums von Liberia drehen. Eine Menge Schweiß, Schlamm und Überzeugungskraft, alles nur für das beste Bild. Wir produzieren Inhalte mit Tiefe, Dokumentationen und Markenkampagnen, die die richtigen Fragen stellen. Außerdem sind wir wahnsinnig gut in Digital Marketing, Media Planning, Eventorganisation und Livestreaming. Du möchtest was verändern? Ruf uns an, wir freuen uns darauf, gemeinsam eine Vision zu schaffen.
  • Berlin Office
  • Paul-Lincke-Ufer 8D 10999 Berlin
  • phone +49 (0)30 555 7287-80
  • info@zooagency.de

Meet the Zoo

Want to make an impact in your industry? Give us a call, we’re looking forward to developing a vision together.

Tom
Elstner

Managing Director
With more than 20 years’ experience as a television producer, Tom produced more than 50 programs and founded an award-winning television production company before starting Zoo. While his titles include Executive Producer, Managing Director, CEO and Bossman Extraordinaire, he’d prefer it if you just called him Tom, Mr. Elstner, if you must.

Aurelia
Kanetzky

Creative Producer, Director
Aurelia directs documentaries and advertising campaigns. She has worked as a journalist and editor for print publications and broadcasting companies and has managed a film set on an oceanographic research ship in heavy seas. Be sure to clear your schedule if you ask her about her latest documentary pitches, this woman has some ideas.

Katharina
Reinartz

Producer
Kat is responsible for production and content strategy. She has worked as an editor at literary agencies and publishing houses, where she honed her eye for identifying great projects. Her superpowers include trying to save the world while keeping clients happy and writing up to 150 emails a day – all with a smile.

Dominik
Schulz

Head of Postproduction
As the head of post-production, Dominik is the brain behind all visual effects related elements including sound design and animations. With an unmatched eye for detail and a musician at his core, he’s a master of injecting just the right level of emotion into projects and can always find the right soundtrack.

Carly
Sheridan

Content Editor
Specializing in writing, editing, marketing campaigns and social media, Carly’s experience has ranged from working as a journalist for lifestyle publications internationally to being a founding member of a blockchain company in Berlin. A storyteller at heart, she is forever trying to finish her first novel.

Bastian
Simon-Weidner

Production Assistant
Anyone who has the pleasure of meeting Basti wants to keep him. He is not only our socializer on duty, but he sees, achieves and learns everything – at record speed with absolute precision. Whether it’s filming, editing or entertaining on set, Basti is not only destined for greatness, he is already our star. So hands off, the boy is ours!

Ken
McDonnell

Postproduction, Camera Operator
If you hand Ken a camera, he beams like he's going to Disneyland. He still can't believe we're actually paying him for this. As a true film nerd, he knows exactly how to perform a great edit, and he lets off steam with the color palette as if he was Monet at the water lily pond. In the words of our eternal optimist: “That boy is great!”

Let’s Make
Something Great

Zoo produces meaningful content.
Our film crew knows how to get the best shot, whether it’s flying a drone over Gaza or getting muddy in the slums of Liberia. A lot of sweat, mud and persuasiveness – all for the best shot possible. We produce inspiring and impactful documentaries and brand campaigns that ask the right questions and we never shy away from thinking outside the box. We can do social media best practices, (once in a lifetime) event production, visual effects, animations, sound design - basically anything that looks and sounds good. Our business cards are the prettiest pitch decks you’ve ever seen. Want to make an impact in your industry? Give us a call, we’re looking forward to developing a vision together.
  • Berlin Office
  • Paul-Lincke-Ufer 8D 10999 Berlin
  • phone +49 (0)30 555 7287-80
  • info@zooagency.de